Google Messages and iMessage let you delete messages before the other person sees them, but there's a catch.
To delete your X (formerly Twitter) account, you first need to deactivate it, and it will be deleted permanently after 30 ...
It seemed like Facebook was doing something good, but the social network has just given its 2 billion users another reason to delete their accounts. At the start of this week, Facebook announced it ...
Facebook has suffered from a series of data leaks and breaches, on top of multiple privacy scandals. No one would blame you if you’ve decided to delete your Facebook account, here’s how to do it from ...
Protecting your privacy and sensitive business information should be one of your top priorities. You can disclose valuable information to potential attackers by mistake, even when you delete one of ...
A new report on the terrible working conditions at a Facebook content-moderation shop run by contractor Cognizant gives another reason why you might want to delete your Facebook account. Facebook has ...
Want to delete a Gmail account that is bombarded with spam emails and promotions? Or are you planning to switch to a new email service other than Gmail? Worry not, as in either case, deleting a Gmail ...
There are plenty of things that you can do to boost your Windows computer's performance. You can enable fast startup, reduce the number of background-running ...
If you have a Gmail account that you don't want anymore, you might find yourself wanting to delete it. Deleting your Gmail account will erase all of the messages saved to it, and you won't be able to ...
The days of traversing the internet without leaving some sort of digital footprint are long gone, but there are still steps you can take to clear away as much of your digital footprint as possible. As ...
Jon Gilbert is a Features Writer for Android Police. I've covered Android since 2021, focusing on writing features and guides about Android apps and features that directly affect users. I've attended ...
Microsoft Office Outlook maintains everything in a data file, also called PST or OST file. It is an offline copy of mailbox data stored on a local PC. In case of issues, you must delete the data file ...